BioAsia is an international business convention promoted by the Government of Telangana in partnership with Government of India and Federation of Asian Biotech Associations [FABA]. Over the years the event has gained significant stature and prestige, and witnesses’ the participation of more than 1500 global leaders from over 50 countries every year. The convention hosts an array of activities including business partnering, exhibition, technology conferences with talks from some global thought leaders, interactive sessions, CEO Conclave, start-up showcase, bio park visits, networking dinners and more.

BioAsia over 18 years:

  • 20,000+ B2B, B2R, R2R Meetings
  • Participation of luminaries from 95+ Countries
  • 250+ LoIs, Bilateral Cooperation agreements and MoUs
  • 30+ Knowledge Papers and Policy Recommendations
  • Trade and Investment to an extent of USD 2.5 Bn

The event has benefitted immensely from its participants of scientific and business excellence including Nobel Laureates, Food Laureates, Lasker Awardees, Breakthrough Prize winners, global industry leaders, etc. from about 95 countries in the past 18 years.

For more information, visit BioAsia website (Click Here)

For more information, visit BioAsia 2022 website (Click Here)

Some of the eminent global participants at BioAsia:

Dr. Vas Narasimhan


Dr. Paul Stoffels

Whrldwide Chairman - Pharma, EVP & CSO, Johnson & Jhonson, USA.

Prof. Ada E. Yonath

Nobel Laureate, Weizmann Institute of Science, Rehovot, Israel.

Dr. Carl June

University of Pennsylvania, CAR T-cell Therapy Pioneer, USA.

Prof. Kurt Wuthrich

Nobel Laureate, Scripps Research Institute USA

Dr. Don Cleveland

Ludwig Cancer Research, Univ. of California, San Diego - Breakthrough Prize for Life Sciences 2018.

Dr. Soumya Swaminathan

Chief Scientist, World Health Organization.

Dr. Freda Lewis-hall

Executive Vice President and Cheif Medical Officer(Worldwide), Pfizer Inc., USA.

Dr. Karenann Terrell

Chief Digital and Technology Officer, GSK

Dr. Seth Berkley

CEO, GAVI Alliance

Prof. Marc Van Montagu

World Food Prize Laureate, Founder Chairman, Institute of Plant Biotechnology in Developing Countries, Belgium

Mr. Peter Lee

Corporate Vice President, Microsoft Healthcare, USA

Dr. Peter Piot

Director of the London School of Hygiene & Tropical Medicine and Professor of Global Health, UK

Prof. Michael Hall

Lasker Awardee 2017, Biozentrum,University of Baselm, Switzerland

Prof. Mark Caulfield

Director, Genomics England & William Harvey Research Institute, UK

Prof. Dr. Harald zur Hausen

Nobel Laureate, Former Scientific Director DKFZ, Germany

Dr. Udit Batra

Member of the Executive Board, CEO Life Science, Merck Germany

Dr. Raj K. Puri

Division Director, Center for Biologics Evaluation and Research, US FDA.

Barry Marshall

Nobel Laureate, Professor of Clinical Microbiology at the University of Western Australia

Sir Martin J Evans

Nobel Laureate; Director - Cardiff School of Biosciences; and Professor at University of Cardiff

Sanat Chattopadhyay

Executive VP, Merck & Co. Inc., US

Mr. Narayana Murthy

Founder, Infosys

Ms. Kiran Mazumdar Shaw

Chairperson & Managing Director, Biocon Ltd.

Mr. Dilip Shanghvi

Managing Director, Sun Pharma

Mr. Ajay Piramal

Chairman, Piramal Group

Mr. Satish Reddy

Chairman, Dr. Reddy's Laboratories Ltd.

Shri. Pankaj Bhai Patel

Chairman and MD, Zydus Cadila

Dr. Urmish Chugar

MD, Intas Pharma

Ms. Mahima Datla

Managing Director, Biological E. Ltd.

Dr. Krishna Ella

Chairman & Managing Director, Bharat Biotech International Ltd.


« 1 of 2 »